Recap of 2015/ Goals for 2016

This year has been a pretty crappy year. 

At the beginning of year Depression, anxiety and stress got the better of me, and I ate my feeling unfortunetely. In two months I gained 30 lbs back on. 30 pounds I had worked so hard to get rid of. 

And there those 30 lbs stayed. Then in Ocotber at my sisters 21st birthday I bought a pair of size 20 jeans and weighed in at 223… I was now 35 lbs heavier than the same time last year and back up two oant sizes.

October brought a lot of great things though. Wanna Be Cowboy and I celebrated 6 years of marriage 🙂 annnd I joined a Tough Mudder group. (Chicago 2016)

Since joining the group I have become one of the accountability leaders, started a monthly challenges group, and made amazing new friends that have helped me through so much. Since joining i’ve gotten down to 211.6, that’s 12 lbs lost (not as quick as I was loosing it the first time I lost weight, but loosing none the less) and my pants are finally starting to get to big! 

In December I rejoined Zumba and am so glad that I did. I work out 3 days a week usually dounling up on class (getting 6hrs of work outs in) 

Results from December 

Weight – 5.2 lbs

Above – 2 inches

Belly – 2 inches

Bellow – 2 inches

Thigh – 1 1/4 inches
Calf- 1/4 inch

Arm -1/3 inch

Although I wasn’t very happy with the weight loss, my inches lost made up for it. 
Janury challenges  

   

Along with hopedully completing November and Decembers challenges as well, because even though I was leading them I didn’t do a single one. 
Goals for 2016! Hoping come Decmeber 31,2016 i’ll have crossed off every single one of these!! 

  
Here’s to an awesome 2016! 

Leave a comment